The Sims 4 is definitely going free

The Sims 4 will be free starting next month.

The game’s official account tweeted earlier today that “The Sims 4 will be free to download on PC/Mac and consoles on October 18th” and that “more updates” would follow during a special Summit Stream. , which will take place on October 18. at 10:00 a.m. PT/ 1:00 p.m. ET/ 6:00 p.m. BST.

To celebrate, the developers have confirmed that “Starting today, all players who own The Sims 4 base game can use The Sims 4 Desert Deluxe Bundle for free until October 17.” To claim the kit – which is primarily based on the aesthetics and architecture of the US Southwest deserts – all you have to do is log into the game and claim the kit through the main menu. .

Earlier today, Instant Gaming reported (opens in a new tab)that “according to an internal source close to EA, The Sims 4 will become free to play on October 18”. This news was later quietly confirmed by Origin, where the Sims 4 business page on EA’s launcher stated that “The Sims 4 will be free starting October 18th.”

A free-to-play model will probably work well enough for The Sims. Although the base game is at the heart of the experience, it was only ever a small part of the ecosystem. Even back in the days of The Sims and The Sims 2, expansions were a key part of the Maxis model, and in the days of The Sims 4 there are over 60 additional kits and game packs that allow players to expand the original game. .

On the official Sims 4 website, EA states that “With The Sims 4 Free Play, our team is more dedicated than ever to developing a new and meaningful The Sims 4 experience for our players.” Deliveries of packs, kits and Express Delivery will continue “for the foreseeable future”.

Right now seems like the perfect time to rave The Sims 4 cheat.

Comments are closed.